Skip to main content

Session Times

The times of our school day are shown below however, it should be noted that children are admitted to school at 8.50 am and 12.55 pm so that there is prompt start to sessions. 

School Nursery (F1) School (F2, KS1, KS2)
Morning - 8.45 to 11.45 Morning - 8.55 to 12.05
Afternoon - 12.15 to 3.15 Afternoon - 1.00 to 3.10

Term Dates 2016/17

Term dates for the current school year are detailed below. Dates for the next two years can be downloaded using the links at the bottom of this page. Please note that these do not yet include our teacher training days.

Autumn

Monday 5th September 2016 to Friday 16 December 2016

Half term - Close Friday 21 October 2017, re-open Monday 31 October 2017

Spring

Tuesday 3rd January 2017 to Friday 7th April 2017

Half Term - Close Friday 17th February 2017, re-open Monday 27th February 2017

Summer

Monday 24th April 2017 to Tuesday 25th July 2017*

Half term - Friday 26th May, re-open Monday 5th June 2017

*School will also be closed on Monday 1st May 2017 for the May Bank Holiday.

Staff Training Days

Monday 5th September 2016

Tuesday 6th September 2016

Tuesday 3rd January 2017

Monday 27th February 2017

Friday 26th May 2017

File icon: pdf 2016_17 Academic Year Calendar [pdf 11KB] Click to download